top of page
123-MEL.jpg

MEL

Current Job:  I, MEL am Special Education teacher in Seattle, Washington working for the last 14 years as an instructional assistant, helping children in all ability levels, Pre-Kindergarten through 5th grade. After school and during the summer, I spend my time tutoring Kindergarten through 8th grade, and driving kids to and from activities, such as dance, and sports.

 

Past Jobs:  Before becoming a teacher, several years were spent working for the YMCA and  Parks and Rec programs running before and after school programs, as well as summer camps. I also worked for many years as a nay, working for family, caring for children at a year old, and staying with the family through high school graduation.

 

Education:  

• Portland State University – BS in Communications and Science Education with an emphasis in Graphic Design

•  University of Washington - Several Courses takin through the Masters in Teaching program for special education.

•  University of Washington – Certificate in Museum Studies and Photography from the school of Continuing Education.

•  Center For Digital Imaging And Sound – Study abroad in special effects.

•  Multnomah Arts Center and Photographer Center NW – Several classes taken in photography.

 

Other Interest:  As somebody who was born and raised in the PNW, I am very much into doing all things outside.  I spend a lot of my free time engaging in the arts, from going to the Art Museum, doing photography, kayaking, playing pickleball, going for walks, even house/pet sitting, and dog walking.

GINA

 

Current Job: 

Hi, my name is Gina and I have worked with Pre-K in Seattle for the past 4 years. I love engaging with children and seeing excitement through their eyes, teaching them social skills, and giving them the needed vocabulary to express their level of feelings. Our classroom is diverse and encompasses inclusiveness. During the summer I work with families, and take care of family pets. 

 

 

Past Jobs: 

Before becoming an instructional assistant in the Seattle school district I worked similar jobs with children. Such as: Summer of Learning (in Person and online K-1), ESY – working with a high schooler, Preschool Lead Teacher, Nanny, Boys and Girls Club (Youth Dev. Specialist), and an elementary school tutor. 

 

Education:

• Bachelor of Arts in Psychology Central Washington University Ellensburg WA 

• State Early Childhood Education Certificate

 

Other Interests: 

I am from the PNW and enjoys the beach when our unique Seattle’s weather complies. Only child who loves singing, being crafty, a foodie, and spending time with family and friends, and my family’s dog Oliver.  I wholeheartedly enjoy connecting with others and working with families or ones who need a pet sitter. 

123-Gina Pic .jpg
bottom of page